Special Committee on City Pension Sustainability





Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Tape No.________________________

3:00 p.m.


Council Chambers 1st Floor, City Hall

Dana M. Farris,

Chief of Legislative Services



Michael Corrigan, Chair

Director: Cheryl L. Brown

Warren Jones, Vice Chair

Legislative Assistant: Sharonda Davis

Reginald Brown

Council Auditor: Kirk Sherman

Kevin Hyde, Excused

Council Auditor: Thomas Carter

Stephen Joost arrived at 3:07 p.m.

Attorney: Derrel Chatmon


Attorney: Peggy Sidman


Chief of Research: Jeff Clements


Administration: Sherry Hall


Subject Matter Experts:


Henry Cook, Jacksonville Retirement System Trustee

John Keane, Police and Fire Pension Administrator

Alan Mosley, Chief Administrative Officer - COJ

Sheila Sharp-Caulkins, Retired Employees Association President

David Kilcrease, Lieutenant JSO, Corrections Officers Pension


Convened: 3:06 p.m. Adjourned: 3:41 p.m.





1)                  Introductory remarks Chairman Corrigan


2)                  Cindy Laquadara Discussion of letter from Finance Department Regarding the Selection of the Social Security or Pension Plan


3)                  John Keane - Discussion and update on PFPF Recovery


4)                  Remarks - Chairman Corrigan


5)                  Alan Mosley - Update on Future Negotiations Schedules


6)                  Questions and Answers


7)                  Closing Remarks


8)                  Adjourn





The next regularly scheduled meeting will be held on Wednesday, February 17, 2010 at 3:00p.m.