ANNA LOPEZ BROSCHE                                                                                          117 WEST DUVAL STREET, SUITE 425

2017 – 2018 PRESIDENT                                                                                                                                                                  4TH FLOOR, CITY HALL

OFFICE (904) 630-1393                                                                                                                                                                                   JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA  32202

 FAX (904) 630-2906                                                                                                                                                          


September 11, 2017

(5:00 p.m.)




TO:        Jacksonville City Council Members


FR:         Honorable Anna Lopez Brosche, President

                Jacksonville City Council


RE:         Cancellation of Regular Council Agenda Meeting and Regular Council Meeting, Tuesday, September 12, 2017 


Notice is hereby given that the Honorable Anna Lopez Brosche, President Jacksonville City Council cancels the regularly scheduled Council Agenda Meeting (4:00 p.m.) and Regular Council Meeting

(5:00 p.m.), Tuesday, September 12, 2017.  The meeting was scheduled to be be held at 117 West Duval St, Jacksonville, FL 32202 in Council Chambers.


The City Council meeting will not take place due to the inclement weather caused by hurricane Irma and will be rescheduled, readvertised, and noticed again for a date to be determined in the coming days.


Please contact 904.630.CITY until the passing of the declaration of emergency for additional information or correspondence.




xc:          Council Members/Staff

                Steve Woodard, Director-Emergency Preparedness

                Dr. Cheryl L. Brown, Director/Council Secretary

                Jason Gabriel, General Counsel

                Margaret “Peggy” Sidman, OGC

                Paige Johnston, OGC

                Carol Owens, Chief – Legislative Services Division

Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division

                Kristi Sikes, Chief, Administrative Services Division

                Mayor’s Office

                Office of the General Counsel


                Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall

                Public Notice System – City Council Web Page

                Media Box           

               File Copy